Idiot BMW driver on Turnpike

This morning on the way to work I saw a guy driving a BMW 330i. He looked like what I call the typical BMW driver. Self centered, drives like a jackass, thinks he’s the most important person on the road at the time.

We were on the turnpike and we were in and out of construction zones the entire time which was about 30 minutes. The guy was originally behind me when we went through the toll booth. For the entire time we were on the on-ramp he was within about 2 feet of my rear bumper. Asshole. So when we finally get on to the turnpike, we’re in a construction zone. All trucks are supposed to use the left lane because the right lane is the shoulder. This jackass goes flying around me and cuts in front of a big rig and then has to hit the brakes because there is another rig in front of him. What a fucking idiot. He then weaves back into the right lane and is only 3 cars ahead of me. At different times during our turnpike trip, he would weave in and out of cars to get ahead. It was funny when I would slowly come back up on him and then pass him. This is with me using cruise control most of the time on the turnpike. We both got off at the same exit. He was 3 cars ahead of me when we went through the toll booths again. He also sped up to the toll booths at about 50 and then came to a sudden stop to allow it to read his EasyPass. When I finally got up to the booth I could smell brakes; the smell of when you overheat your brake pads.

So I was relaxed and drove safely for the entire trip on the turnpike. This guy seemed frustrated and expended a lot of effort to get ahead. In the end he was only a few cars in front of me. I can’t believe idiots like this guy don’t realize it’s not worth it. He endangered the lives of other people along with his own (and the two people in the car with him) for a couple hundred feet of pavement. What a total fucking moron.

Leave a comment

Filed under Assholes, Daily Grind, rant, Village Idiots

Leave a Reply

