Things going on as of late…

Busy at the new job, but loving it. Recently was blindsided by the fact that a loved one may have cancer, but don’t know yet. We’ll deal with it the best we can and leave the rest up to God. I try hard to not worry about things I cannot change.

Had an old 1952 Winchester Model 94 .30-30 gifted to me. For being 59 years old the thing looks like it’s was either never fired or it’s only fired a few rounds. It’s not “mint” but it does have a few “character marks”. Those are the best. It used to be my wife’s grandfather’s rifle. It’s a great old gun. I love old lever guns. Gonna give ‘er a good cleaning and take it shooting and get some enjoyment out of something old. I like old things.

I’ve had an iPhone 4 for about 6 months now and I have no complaints. I love the phone and once again, think Apple did a kick butt job on this phone. I’m excited for the new stuff to come out in June but I can’t see myself replacing anything as I’m very satisfied with the iPhone 4.

I want to read the book Walden by Henry David Thoreau. It seems like a great, back to just the basics of life, book. I will do this sometime soon.

Drink water!

Leave a comment

Filed under Books, Daily Grind, family, Guns, random, Work Related

Leave a Reply

