Mike Pruitt Honda Service Problems – Ohio

I just thought I would share this since I can, and my blog gets a decent amount of hits daily.

I took my car to Mike Pruitt Honda for service right before Christmas 2010. I asked that they please check the tire pressure as I was losing air in two of my tires regularly. I purposely set my tire pressure to 25 lbs. on all of my tires to see if they would really check or just write that they did on the paperwork. Sure enough, they wrote (32) for all four tires and didn’t check anything; either that or they checked and didn’t feel like airing up the tires.

The next day I called the service manager and let him know about it. He told me they would make it right. He said he would talk to the tech that did the work and that they do not regularly do this. I think it’s garbage and probably a lot of dealers do this. It’s just one more thing they can do to save time and money and force the customers to eventually buy new tires. Yet another reason to do something yourself if you want it done right.

Anyway, the service manager called me back and told me the tech had been off sick for 2 days and that he would call me back after Christmas and wouldn’t forget about me. I said OK, and figured I would never hear back from him. I didn’t.

So tonight I went to get a drivers side low beam bulb replaced and took it to Sunnyside Honda. I told them what happened at Mike Pruitt Honda (a brief version) and asked that they please make sure the tires all had 32 lbs. in each. Everyone in the service department there looked like “oh shit someone caught us”. No joke. I mean the employees and not the other customers. I now had a feeling that this is something that is known that most dealers do but nobody says anything about.

So for the readers of this blog, or Mike Pruitt Honda customers, you might want to double check next time the dealer says they did this or that.

Tonight Sunnyside Honda did actually make sure my tires all had 32 lbs. in them. I checked right outside the dealership.

I actually hope someone from a Honda service department reads this and actually has something to say about it. Honda has been good to me for the most part but I can just never get past the feeling of the big company always screwing the little guy.

Fun fun….

Leave a comment

Filed under Assholes, Car Stuff, Daily Grind, rant, Village Idiots

Leave a Reply

