Every man should learn how to polish his shoes

Thankfully when I was a young man, my father taught me how to polish a nice pair of shoes. He learned to do it in the Army and it is a valuable skill to have.

I start a new job on Monday so tonight I polished a pair of my nice black business shoes I have. You can really get a nice shine on them if you know what you’re doing.

The same thing goes for leather work boots. Knowing how to put a polish on them and/or waterproofing wax/polish is also a good thing. It helps your boots stay dry and in good shape longer.

Taking care of the things you own is starting to become a lost art in this day and age of disposable and throw-away everything.

Thanks Dad!

Leave a comment

Filed under Daily Grind, family, random, Work Related

Leave a Reply

