Lottery idiots holding up the line

It seems that just about every time I visit a local gas station to buy a soda or coffee or just get gas, there is some idiot in front of me in line buying scratch off lottery tickets.

This would be OK if they walked up and said “I’d like one of those and one of those”. However, the usually come up and go “give me one of those, and one of those, and one of those, and that’s it” and then when the clerk gets the tickets out they say “no, I changed my mind I would rather have that other one”. Then the clerk says “OK that’ll be $40” they say “whoa, I didn’t know that ticket would be that much, get me one that is for $5 instead of $20”. Blah blah blah blah…. this goes on and on for about 3-4 minutes.

How about this? Pick your stuff, get in line, pay for said stuff. If you don’t know what the fuck you want, lottery shit or not, get the fuck out of line and let other people go.

Same goes for the folks that are buying regular lottery tickets. “Yeah I’d like 2 auto lotto tickets and a pick 3 with the numbers 372 boxed with a $1 backup on that. I’d also like a pick 4 with the numbers 3691 squared off with a fucking ham sandwich and chips. Actually I changed my mind can you make the pick 3 ticket 285 instead?”

What the fuck? Idiots. There should be a policy that if you are there for lottery you wait until the fucking store is clear or there has to be another line.

Leave a comment

Filed under Assholes, Daily Grind, rant, Village Idiots

Leave a Reply

