Random thoughts – revisited…

+ I absolutely love my life, and my family.

+ Even though some days I seem to think I’m getting the short end of the stick, God shows me otherwise.

+ I spent $34.80 today to refuel my car.

+ I think everyone should own and carry a useful pocket knife.

+ I think I may read ’23 minutes in hell’. Not sure yet.

+ There is a black ‘hair thingy’ on my desk.

+ I need to replace the mouse. The left button is not clicking all the time these days.

+ Some days I wish that the Internet was never invented and we didn’t have cell phones either.

+ I’m a Christian and I get upset when I mess up….especially when I swear.

+ My car has a top speed of 137 MPH, and I have confirmed that.

+ I would like to have more art in my house.

+ I want to learn how to play the piano.

+ I shaved my head today. I do it regularly anyway.

+ It’s now 1:39am EST.

+ Wear your seatbelt!

+ I wonder if anyone ever uses the Scroll Lock key?

1 Comment

Filed under Daily Grind, family, Jesus, random

One response to “Random thoughts – revisited…

  1. lisajan

    I thought I was the only one that called them ‘hair thingy’s’. And are you sure it isn’t my desk you’re looking at?

    I spend too much time on the Internet, but I am glad it’s available, as it’s a big help as I’m trying to write a book. But I do believe the Internet can be a pitfall, too.

    I’m a Christian, too, and I’m feeling like I’m slipping a lot. I need to get back in communication with the Lord.

    Do you pray when you are ‘confirming’ the top speed of your car? LOL And I hope you follow your own advice about wearing that seatbelt.

    You shave yourself bald? My brother is bald.

    It’s now 12:21 AM as I’m typing this, and it’s pouring down rain outside.

Leave a Reply

