Done blogging, among other things…

After much thought, I have decided to just stop writing on this blog.

I am taking a long break from the Internet period.  No more YouTube time, no more Internet forums, no more blogging.  Just some occasional news reading here and there.  People these days spend too much time playing games, surfing the web, and generally getting fat.  I’m not going to be part of that.

I will instead be doing things outside like hiking, biking, working on home improvement projects etc.  I think I’ll even start reading good old books again.

No more couch potato time.  Time to turn over a new leaf.

Later…

2 Comments

Filed under Computers, exercise, House Stuff, Links, Outdoors

2 responses to “Done blogging, among other things…

  1. thewitcontinuum

    Dude, Hate to see you go. Just skimmed through your September archives and I laughed at least ten times in five minutes flat. By all means, drop the games, the needless surfing, and I know You Tube can be a pisser of a waste of time so drop that too. But please, let us know if your foot is any better–and, just to let you know, I avoid Ben Stiller whenever possible. Push on, my friend.

  2. I know what you mean perfectly.
    ‘cuz I’m also suffering the same damn addiction, and my god…it seems so HARD to stop ! ackkt! and although I can tell concsiously that it’s ruining my life in many aspects like wasted time (for this past 1-year up!!), productivity, and even break close relationship w/ my family, real-life friends, etc.
    to sit and sit in your computer chair for almost 20 hours a day, you can just really feel like a big pile of crap once you turn off the computer & stand up from the chair at the end of the day!

    I really need to do something about this, or in the next 2-3 years, i’ll look back at my life & how freakin’ little i’ve accomplished, and i’d regret it forever.
    thanks for your article, and also another article in your Blog about internet addiction. it does help!

Leave a Reply

