Worry – it can be very destructive

For a long time I used to worry about things.  I would let things get me all anxious and upset.  I would think “what if this” or “what if that”.  I realized that I cannot do that.  It doesn’t do anything for me at all.  Well, actually what it does is makes me live less longer and it gets my heart rate up and makes me all nervious.  When I get like that I’m not productive and I just want to be a worry wart.

If I could offer up a piece of advice to anyone else that may read this….. You HAVE to stop worrying.  Quit letting worry own your life.  Get in the Bible, and read how worry doesn’t add anything to your life, and that God takes care of you.  Worry is a burden that doesn’t help anything.

DiGiTiLsOuL up on YouTube has a couple good videos on Anxiety and Worry.  Check them out.  I’ve put links to them below.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lqflIsXgnmk – panic disorder

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3c-Ywqwo3Vo – I’m in a fight with anxiety

Thanks for reading!

1 Comment

Filed under Links

One response to “Worry – it can be very destructive

  1. karadouglas

    I too, am a worry a holic.

    Loved hearing there are more like me.

    Please visit my blog to see my writings.

    Thz
    http://karadouglas.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

