Ok, so I did reload my box with XP Pro…

So Friday I reloaded my Dell D830 Latitude with Windows XP Pro with SP3.  It’s running much faster than Vista business.  The only think that’s currently driving me crazy is the fact that sometimes I click on “My Computer” and the contents don’t show up for about 20 seconds or so.  What the heck?  Since I’m a network analyst / server guy I have to load a BOATLOAD of admin tools, exchange tools etc on this thing.  This will take me a few days to get this bad boy back to “normal”.

I’ve been looking for a solution to the slow loading of My Computer contents and haven’t found much.

If you have ever had this problem please feel free to help out and post a comment.

Thanks for reading.

Leave a comment

Filed under Computers, Links, Work Related

Leave a Reply

