Stray or lost cat – Cuyahoga Falls

This post is a little different from the rest.  In the last week maybe I’ve had this cat showing up on my back porch 2 or 3 times a day.  We put a bowl of food and water out because I just cannot let an animal go hungry.  Its fur feels like an inside cat not one that has been outside a while.  This is what leads me to believe that the cat got out or is lost.  We currently have 3 cats or I would take this one in.  Of the cats we have 2 of them we took in from outside.  We sometimes will put a collar on a cat that says “If I am your cat, please call….” and then put our phone number on it.  That way if it goes home at night people see it.  Nobody ever called the first time we did this.  Now I cannot find the collar and I’m afraid to put one on it because I think it will think that our house is now “home”. 🙂  I know that the cat is a female as it has nipples.  It also has claws on all 4 feet (this is good as declawing is horrible).  It’s really friendly and purrs a lot.  It is a really beautiful cat.  She has spent parts of certain days lying on our backyard sidewalk in the sun.  She seems like she has been taken care of.  I just don’t want her to get mistreated or hit by a car.

Anyway, if you know anything about this cat, or lost it or anything please contact me or leave a comment or something.  Please help if you can.

I really wish people would understand that inside cats live longer healthier lives and keep their cats inside.

And no, I can’t take it to the local humane society.  They are full right now.  Really full.

If you’re an asshole who likes to be rude or mean to animals don’t even bother to comment or contact me.  Don’t be a dick.

Here are some pictures.

3 Comments

Filed under Animals, Links, Outdoors

3 responses to “Stray or lost cat – Cuyahoga Falls

  1. ben neitz

    HI YOU DOING THIS IS BEN AND I LIVE ON 13TH STREET NEAR OAK PARK THE CATS NAME IS JANET AND I WAS WORRIED SICK ABOUT HER PLS CONTACT ME BACK

  2. Ben,

    I just emailed you with my phone number.

    Thanks,
    David

Leave a Reply

