Rain, Tornados, Life, Knives, and other stuff…

Well it’s been raining for a few days pretty hard.  We’ve had thunderstorms both yesterday and today.  I like them, but it sorta makes it so I cannot mow the lawn. 🙂 I guess that’s ok some weekends.  I’m just thankful that we don’t get flooding here since I live in the highest point in Ohio (Summit County).

I’ve been away from my blog for a while and need to get back into the swing of things and start posting regularly again.

I always seem to worry about my daughter getting sick or throwing up and stuff.  Especially since it’s been a while since she’s been sick.  I always think “Oh boy, she’s probably due to get sick soon”.  I hate that I think like that and I need/want to stop it.

Friday I got to go to a Microsoft Project 2003 class that was paid for by my employer and since I’m salary I also get paid for attending the class. 🙂 It was a pretty good class.  I didn’t think it would be but I actually learned a lot and I need it for work because we have to start doing all our project plans for network and server stuff in Project 2003 and/or Project 2007.

Right now we have a Tornado Warning going on and there is a huge rotating air horn on top of about a 75 foot pole and it’s right across the street from my house.  You can hear the thing about 20 -30 blocks from here.  It’s insane loud, but I’m glad we have those kinds of warning systems in place.  So we have this tornado warning for about another 30 minutes and then we’re all set.

I’ve been finally putting quite a few knife reviews up on YouTube.  I am just using my Nikon Coolpix 4100 to take the movies and they are kinda grainy so I would like to get a web cam for my computer to do the reviews with.  I’m not sure what to get yet but I’m just glad to be putting some reviews and stuff up on “The Tube”.

I’m just sitting here in a nice quiet house with our cute cats and relaxing.  I’m thankful to God that it’s been such a good weekend.  He has really taken care of us for a long long time and I do appreciate it greatly.  I cannot thank Him enough.

Thinking of getting a Spyderco Dragonfly in White FRN since it’s a Sprint Run and has a VG-10 blade and there will only be 1200 white ones made.  I think that even though white seems like it’s not a good choice for a knife handle that it’s very cool.  I think most people (myself included) think that white would get dirty so easily and be hard to clean.  I have read however that it’s not hard to clean and just like the yellow and orange FRN Spyderco knives that they don’t get dirty like you think they would.  FRN is just amazing stuff.

I’m 5000 (for those of you that know what this means….props to you). 🙂

1 Comment

Filed under family, Knife stuff, Links, Outdoors, Work Related

One response to “Rain, Tornados, Life, Knives, and other stuff…

  1. Dan

    The Spyderco Dragonfly is a great knife. I didn’t get a change to have a one in white but I would image having only one in 1200 would be nice

Leave a Reply

