Vacation…

Ahh…..I’m on vacation.  Decided to go to the east coast and stay in a beach house for a little over a week and enjoy the sun and surf.  It’s beautiful here but right now it’s windy as hell.  I mean we probably have 35-40 MPH winds coming off the ocean and right up to the house.  It’s very windy.  The waves are really kicking up and getting high.  It seems that they are usually about 4-5 footers and right now they are about 6-7 feet.  Usually we can see white caps only about 250 feet off shore.  Right now you can see white caps as far as they eye can see.  The seas are kicking up quite a bit today.

We tried to fly a neat kite today but there just was so much wind that it broke half the rigging on the kite.  It was pretty funny actually.

My wife, my little girl, and my parents are all here with me.  It’s a very nice house that we’ve stayed in at least 3-4 times in the past.  Right now I’m on the second floor sitting on a bed looking out over a balcony.  I can see the ocean and the surf through a huge set of windows that face the ocean.  It’s amazing.  I wish I could share this view with everyone.

Last night I had sushi for the first time in my life.  It was pretty good.  It wasn’t something that I would want to eat all the time but it was pretty good.  It was a lot better than I thought it would be.  The wasabi was also way hotter than I thought it would be too.  Really freakin’ hot.  I also had a Manhattan last night.  Never had one of those before.  Pretty good but just all liquor.

I’ll write more later.  Right now everyone is taking a nap except me.  I don’t need a nap today. 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under family, Links, Outdoors

Leave a Reply

