New car…

Well it’s time to get that new car folks.  And as stated before this one is not going to be an “American” car.  My 2001 Ford Taurus has been enough of a heap of shit to make me never buy another Ford, GM, or Chrysler product ever again.  NEVER.

So, I’m going to either buy a Honda Accord or a Nissan Altima.  I like them both very much and I am not really sure which to get.  I want the V6 in each one but I know that may get my butt in trouble with the law.  If the horsepower is available I will use it.  I can hold back to an extent but for the most part if the car will do 140 I will do 140MPH way more times than I probably should.

Right now I’m leaning towards the Honda because people I know have had Honda’s and had very good luck with them.  I want the Nissan because I think it looks better but that’s about it.  I cannot stand the 2008 Honda Accord (how it looks) so if I get a new Accord it will be an 2007 and I know I can get a good deal on a 2007 so I will probably end up with an Accord.  Who knows.  We’ll see.

I will buy one in the next 10 days so we’ll find out soon.

I don’t know how much I should trust Consumer Reports but they say that the Accord and the Altima are the best of the bunch.  The Camry is OK but they say it lacks leg room and I need leg room.

Leave a comment

Filed under Car Stuff, Links

Leave a Reply

