20 inches of snow…plus other stuff

In the last 30 hours we have been hit with about 20 inches of snow. It’s really amazing actually. I usually like snow, but yesterday was the first time I felt like if I didn’t keep shoveling every 4 or 5 hours that I would be unable to go anywhere. It’s amazing what nature can do when it really gets loose.

My daughter is doing better and with God’s help she will keep her fever down. It’s been 18 hours since she’s had any Child’s Motrin and she still doesn’t have a fever (I hope I’m not jinxing myself).

We learn the most during the “storms of our lives”. I think that God has been teaching me humility, patience, and to learn to put everything in His hands. I also have to have more faith in what God can do for you.

At least it’s sunny today and about 30 degrees and it’s not snowing. So everything I shoveled is getting melted right down to the pavement and this is good. 🙂

I’m thankful for Jesus Christ and all He helps us with.

Leave a comment

Filed under family, Links, Outdoors, Snow

Leave a Reply

