Sick daughter, faith, God, parenthood….

My daughter is in the hospital because she cannot seem to keep food or drink down. Seeing as she is only 4 years old this is difficult because she doesn’t quite understand what happens when you don’t drink while you are sick.

It saddens me and I want to take her place so she doesn’t have to deal with this. Right now she is getting IV antibiotics and also being re-hydrated via IV.

This happened once before in 2006 and my wife and I freaked out like crazy. At least this time we are more prepared to deal with it and we don’t think that it’s the end of the world. The problem is that we are worry warts. We think the worst is going to happen at all times. I hate that about me.

It started off because my daughter had a UTI (urinary tract infection) and also a sinus infection at the same time. She got a fever and then started throwing up. I am thankful that I have faith in God and I know He will bring us all through this. I’m also thankful that we have medical insurance and that we have a good children’s hospital close to us. I’m thankful for a lot of things.

These kinds of things just make me realize that there is really not a lot in life that is important other than God and your family.

I love my daughter more than my own life itself.

Leave a comment

Filed under family, Links

Leave a Reply

