My second day as a Vegetarian.

Today is my second day of being a Vegetarian and I have to say that I don’t miss eating animals at all.

After reading an email sent to me from my sister, contemplating things for 6 months, and seeing videos on YouTube of what goes on in a slaughterhouse, I am no longer interested in eating animal meat.

I’ve not decided but I may give up eggs and milk too. Not sure about that yet. So my reasoning is mainly due to animal cruelty and how they are killed in inhumane ways. I also have read many benefits of being vegetarian. I found a lot of good info at www.veggie123.com .

Today I had vegetarian chili for lunch along with dawali (grape leaves in a rolled pita with tomatoes, onions, green peppers, feta cheese, and some other things). It was really darn good.

I just really think that people killing animals for meat (the factory farms) have put profit in front of being humane. I have no problem with someone who wants to go out and shoot an animal and eat it. I have a problem with people who kill for sport or who torture animals. Slaughterhouses should be called “mame and torture houses”.

Leave a comment

Filed under Links, Village Idiots

Leave a Reply

