LED tail lights

I gotta tell ya, these newer cars with LED tail lights are getting annoying.  Tonight I was behind a Toyota RAV4 with LED tail lights.  They were so bright that I had to put my sun visor down until the light turned green.  It was about 6:20pm so it was completely dark.  I’ve seen these same tail lights on tractor trailers running on the turnpike.  They are way too bright.  When they are just on they look like the brakes are applied.  When the brakes are applied they look blindingly bright.  I think they are a neat type of light but they can be dimmed down by putting thicker or more defused plastic in the tail light.  They sure as heck don’t need to be as bright as they are.

Leave a comment

Filed under Links

Leave a Reply

